Catching up with Canberra

Hey Kids

Here are the rest of the pics I got while I was in Canberra for the Tuggeranong Festival.  I got to check out some of the new work popping up in Braddon and also did a revisit of the Woden Drains.  From what I can see the Canberra graffiti scene has grown tremendously since I moved up to Sydney so I’m hoping this is the tip of a titanic style iceberg.   Allot of what’s helping the scene develop is support from local communities and businesses.  Graffik paint are working constantly to try and get more commissioned walls up and running, and designers like Sancho are stocking the materials artists need.  What we’re left with is a tight nit and self-sustaining community that I reckon has a pretty bright future ahead.  Enjoy the pics!

Facebook Twitter Tumblr Google+

Leave a Reply

